top of page

District Alignment

​In order to service Toastmaster members needs efficiently and effectively, Toastmasters Clubs are aligned in a hierarchy of Areas and Divisions for administrative purposes. The assignment of Clubs to Areas and Areas to Divisions, etc. is predominantly determined by geography, and is re-examined and adjusted for balance every year in the Spring. For clubs that are formed / chartered after the Spring alignment is approved, the District Director makes assignments to an appropriate Area / Division.

2024 / 2025 Alignment Download


District Boundary Description


Effective July 1, 2010 the boundaries of District 55 shall be as follows:

The Texas counties of: Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Brooks, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Colorado, Comal, Coryell, Crockett, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Fayette, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kennedy, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Lee, Live Oak, Llano, Lampasas, Mason, Matagorda (portion), Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Milam, Nueces, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Schleicher, Starr, Sutton, Terrell, Travis, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Washington, Webb, Wharton (portion), Willacy, Williamson, Wilson, Zapata, and Zavala.

The east boundary follows the Brazos River, South on the Brazos River to State Highway 1093 in the county of Fort Bend to State Highway 60 (excluding all of Bay City), South on State Highway 60 to the Gulf of Mexico through the county of Matagorda.



Prior to 1997, District 56 was comprised of the greater metropolitan areas of Houston, Austin, and San Antonio, as well as the Coastal and Rio Grande Valley areas, and the Texas Hill Country west of Austin and San Antonio. District 55 was formed when District 56 was split in 1997. District 56 remained as the District for the Greater Houston Area, and District 55 included all the other areas. In 2010, the area north of Georgetown that includes Killeen and Temple was transferred to District 55 from District 25.

bottom of page